I Did Not Let Her Go

Together we were born;
and together we did live

Together we grew old;
and together we had fun

Charming were those days;
but those were very few

As the time flew;
we became two

Busy with the routine;
I ignored my own queen

Not knowing my own faults;
I let you drift apart

Today i felt alone
Missing you made me grone

Knocked your door for a while;
And grabbed your hands in mine

Pulled you in my arms;
and hugged you warm and tight

Your smile told me a fact;
You had missed me in fact

This made me insane;
and i met myself again

Edited by Sir Shehryar Khawar

https://shehryarkhawar.wordpress.com/

2 thoughts on “I Did Not Let Her Go

Leave a Reply

